$50,000 Pick 6 Football Contest

Contest Rules

How to Play Pick 6 Football Contest

Make 6 NFL or NCAAF plays each week including one 2-unit best bet. The other 5 plays will be graded as 1 unit.

You must make 6 plays each week to be eligible for that week's cash and free play prize. You must have made 90 total plays (equivalent of 15 weeks) to be eligible for the $20,000 in year end cash prizes. You must have made 48 total plays (equivalent of 8 weeks) to be eligible for the Halftime cash prizes.

Weekly Bitcoin payouts will be made to top 6 finishers based on units won that week. In case of a tie, tiebreaker is Action Points, which is how many points you beat or lost to the line by. If still tied after Action Points, prizes will be split. Players MUST have a positive score to earn prizes.


Weekly Payouts

$1,600 to the Top 6 Places for 17 weeks. 10,000 Free Play points divided among places 7-25.

1st. $600
2nd. $400
3rd. $200
4th. $175
5th. $125
6th. $100

*Non-Pro users receive half of the weekly prize. When there are Non-Pro winners, undistributed winnings go to highest finishing SBR Pros outside the top 6.

Pick 6 Bonus: If any 2-unit play covers ATS AND the covering team has a at least one Pick 6 in the game. you WIN A 600-point free play! Free plays are used in the SBR Sportsbook (applies to ATS plays only).


Halftime Payouts (Leaders After Week 9)

1st. $600
2nd. $500
3rd. $400
4th. $300
5th. $250
6th. $150
7th-12th. $100

*Non-Pro users receive half of the halftime prize. When there are Non-Pro winners, undistributed winnings go to highest finishing SBR Pros outside the top 12.

 

Overall Year-End Prizes (Top 25 SBR PROS ONLY)

1st. $6,000    8th. $550   15th. $250   
2nd. $3,500   9th $500    16th. $220   
3rd. $2,500   10th. $450   17th. $200   
4th. $1,250   11th. $400   18th. $170   
5th. $850     12th. $350   19th. $160   
6th. $700     13th. $300   20th. $150
7th. $600     14th. $275   21st-25th. $125

All cash prizes throughout the contest will be paid out in Bitcoin. Weekly Free Play payouts will be pro-rated based on units won.

Fine-print

1. All SBR PRO users will receive the full value of their cash prize. Non-Pro users will earn half of the weekly cash prize and half of the halftime cash prize. You must be an SBR Pro by the end of week 12 to be eligible for the overall prizes and you must maintain existing SBR Pro membership. Non-Pros who upgrade to SBR Pro after week 12 will be able to claim 100% of the remaining weekly prizes, but will not be eligible for the overall prizes.

**For weekly and halftime cash prizes, if a Non-Pro finishes in the money and receives half of the prize, the remaining half will be distributed $100 a piece to SBR Pros finishing outside the money that week. If the amount is not a "round hundred", the last qualifying SBR Pro gets the leftover amount. To illustrate, if the undistributed amount is $300, the top 3 pros out of the money get $100 a piece. If the amount is $450, the top 5 pros out of the money get 100-100-100-100-50. Non-Pros DO receive Full weekly Free Plays and the Pick 6 Bonus free play.

***SBR PRO cash winners outside of the top 6 caused by Non-Pros placing in the money will get the CASH ONLY and are not eligible for the weekly Free Plays. They ARE eligible for the Pick 6 Bonus Free Play however.

2. Multiple entries per household are prohibited. SBR reserves the right to disqualify users who attempt to gain more than one entry in the contest or who otherwise attempt to cheat and violate the basic good faith of the contest. 

3. SBR employees who work inside of SBR headquarters as well as members of their family are ineligible to claim any real-money prizes.

4. All bitcoin prizes must be claimed within 30 days of winning prize.
Contest Format:Pool
Start Date:Tue, September, 3, 2019
End Date:Tue, December, 31, 2019
Round Duration:Every Week
Max Round Plays:6
Min Round Plays:6
Max Plays:102
Min Plays:90
Bet Range:1
Base Betting:Yes
BestBets Required:1
BestBet Multiplier Value:2
Show Pending:No
Grading Method:Net Units
Prize Pool:$20,000.00
Round Prize:$1,600.00
Sport Leagues Sides ML Totals
NFLyesnoyes
NCAAFyesnoyes

Group Record

WLT: 53342-54155-1912
Percent: 49.62 %
Units: -6,995.90
Completed Plays

Week 16 Leaderboard
Rank Name Record Win Percent Streak Action Units Pending
1 beavis13 6-0-0 100.00 % W 6 57.5 +7.22 -
2 oneunder 6-0-0 100.00 % W 6 60.5 +7.13 -
3 sumsum14 6-0-0 100.00 % W 6 55.5 +7.12 -
4 MikeNorml 6-0-0 100.00 % W 6 40.0 +7.10 -
5 sharkbite8 6-0-0 100.00 % W 6 44.5 +7.07 -
6 Auto Donk 6-0-0 100.00 % W 6 43.0 +7.06 -
7 FullStrength 6-0-0 100.00 % W 6 99.5 +7.00 -
8 gauchojake 6-0-0 100.00 % W 6 88.5 +7.00 -
9 Lineman 5-0-1 100.00 % W 5 41.0 +6.16 -
10 jonmic 5-0-1 100.00 % W 5 38.0 +6.11 -
Pages: 123 ...

Overall Leaderboard
Rank Name Record Win Percent Streak Action Units Pending
1 Vortexx00 56-34-2 62.22 % W 3 112.5 +29.33 $6,000.00
2 tjh 60-39-2 60.61 % W 3 86.5 +27.49 $3,500.00
3 freelee 64-37-1 63.37 % W 10 233.0 +26.66 $2,500.00
4 TheGuesser 60-38-3 61.22 % L 1 125.0 +24.21 $1,250.00
5 jemcrowne 59-38-2 60.82 % W 4 -5.0 +23.72 $850.00
6 ImARocketPro 60-38-4 61.22 % W 10 158.0 +23.18 $700.00
7 ThaWoj 64-38-0 62.75 % W 2 73.5 +22.87 $600.00
8 harthebar 58-36-2 61.70 % L 1 32.5 +22.84 $550.00
9 Mickey O'Kelly 62-37-1 62.63 % W 1 146.0 +22.70 $500.00
10 slikec 60-39-3 60.61 % W 2 45.5 +22.46 $450.00
Pages: 123 ...

Submit
JimmytheBag (10 months ago)
Congrats to all the $$$$ winners!
SBR Drew (10 months ago)
Congratulations to everyone who played. We cant wait until next years contest!!!
mp5070 (10 months ago)
SBR Forum is down
LT Profits (10 months ago)
OK displayed Overall winnings are correct.
freelee (10 months ago)
will there be standings for week 17?
LT Profits (10 months ago)
They are there, click "Current" tab. And it looks like you won BTC so make sure to PM SBR Drew and SBR Forum, https://www.sportsbookreview.com/forum/players-talk/3582994-pick-6-contest-week-17-results-final-week.html
freelee (10 months ago)
Thanks
LT Profits (10 months ago)
i "fixed" the display yesterday so that non-pros would show 0 but the software is not cooperating. :( Correct payouts were posted in the forum yesterday. https://www.sportsbookreview.com/forum/players-talk/3582998-pick-6-contest-overall-top-25-sbr-pro-btc-winners.html
jemcrowne (10 months ago)
Wait hold on: i thought 3 in the top 10 was non SBR Pro?
jemcrowne (10 months ago)
Oh well something is better than nothing...Everyone in here have a Happy Bless 2020 :-)
Vortexx00 (10 months ago)
Just The Cheeze and Fonso are non pro in top 10 here. It just the contest software putting the prize amounts in. Doesn't know who is Pro or non-Pro. Am I right LT?
LT Profits (10 months ago)
You finished 5th jemcrowne, see official payouts in the forum post.
JMobile (10 months ago)
I'm 39 out of 2505 but I never won anything. Lol. Can we have Beat the Prick back? Lol
SBR Forum (10 months ago)
Congrats to all winners! A great contest all the way to the end.
tarosill (10 months ago)
Thank you SBR for this great contest and I wish you a Happy New Year!
Vortexx00 (10 months ago)
Yes thank you SBR!! Loved this contest this year!! Way better then BTP! Can't wait to do it again next season! Congrats to everyone! Have a happy new year and stay safe!
shadymcgrady (10 months ago)
Do we get participation badges for making every pick all yr?
jimbob365 (10 months ago)
You gotta nod from me if that means anything.. Big up Shady.
EasyE252 (10 months ago)
Never used Bitcoin before. I’m just trying to deposit it into a sports book after I receive it. Any suggestions on what to use? Thanks in advance.
harthebar (10 months ago)
Your going to have to have a bit coin account. I use coinbase.com then I transfer it right out via PayPal or to bank
EasyE252 (10 months ago)
Thanks! Just opened one up. Any clue who we contact to receive payout?
Optional (10 months ago)
Easiest way is to go to one of your sportsbooks that accept bitcoin deposits, click deposit for the amount you have won, and get a bitcoin receive address from them. Then send a forum PM message to SBR Drew with that receive address.
SnakesPicks (10 months ago)
Yeah, if you are just depositing directly to a sportsbook, skip the coinbase thing completely. Just do what Optional suggested, get a BTC address fro the sportsbook you want to deposit it to and give that to SBR. Coinbase doesn't like when you deposit directly to a sportsbook from them.
LT Profits (10 months ago)
Easy, PM you BTC address to BOTH SBR Drew AND SBR Forum handle
EasyE252 (10 months ago)
Thanks
ThaWoj (10 months ago)
Dang choosing GB as my 2x instead of the saints ended up costing me $600! Bad decision. Woulda had 24.97 units for 4th place. Congrats to all the cashers.
harthebar (10 months ago)
Tell me about it. I used ravens underived. I bad snap in end zone with 4 .32 left cost me the same way. Gb was a killer
SnakesPicks (10 months ago)
Hell Woj, Saints are your team!
chidondollars (10 months ago)
Being non American and in top 50 is a plus for me
harthebar (10 months ago)
They do anything like this for bball
Mickey O'Kelly (10 months ago)
I didn't notice anything so far as payouts like these for another sport
harthebar (10 months ago)
They paid me a few months ago. You have to have a bitcoin account so they deposit it. Coinbase .com is one of many ...I used it just transfer it to PayPal or where ever
harthebar (10 months ago)
Just curious. They pay you in a bitcoin. I use coinbase. If you leave it ..it could grow. Or slip. The move is to get it right away
jemcrowne (10 months ago)
Or as soon as they pay u in bitcoin: u can slide it to a stable coin like USDC or USDT to retain the value...Then if bitcoin goes down in price: use that stable coin to buy if u think btc will increase in price after the dip :-) Disclaimer: I am not a financial advisor. This is not meant as financial advise
2daBank (10 months ago)
So the wake/sparty over 50 where those Mfers had 41 at half, sparty missed a chip shot fg to push it over, then when wake tried to let them score a td they slid down at the 2 yard line instead of scoring. Cost me a 6-0 week! Second time this year lost out on 6-0 due to some horse shit over coming up a point or 2 short!! Unreal, I’m more proud of the capping job I did this year than any other! After 8 weeks I was within 200 spots of last place! Ended up finishing 58th! Maybe I didn’t cash but to finish +13 units and 58th considering where I came from was no small feet!! Congrats to everyone in top 25!!
harthebar (10 months ago)
Was going to make a play. But the bad side if I. Wrong. I move down to 16th. If I'm right. I can move up to 8th . Worst case now. I move back one. Complicated. Right. Been a great year
Mickey O'Kelly (10 months ago)
8th isn't 8th tho it's 5th. You have 2 plays tho right? You could get 4th. That's LEGIT fourth
jemcrowne (10 months ago)
He didnt push the button...Thank GOD lol
jemcrowne (10 months ago)
Impressive winning streaks freelee and ImARocketPro
Mickey O'Kelly (10 months ago)
Play something. So much to win. It's such a bad decision to not try for more.
ThaWoj (10 months ago)
Rocket can pass me and har. He's got over 55. I guess I only lose $50 if he wins so it's not the end of the world
Mickey O'Kelly (10 months ago)
"im going to have you flip a coin, you call correctly you win 600$, wrong lose 100$." ??
Mickey O'Kelly (10 months ago)
I'd still play if I was you thawoj, but harthebar and Jem have that above situation
jemcrowne (10 months ago)
Im staying put lol
Mickey O'Kelly (10 months ago)
That's idiotic imo
ThaWoj (10 months ago)
I can't, I used all my plays
Mickey O'Kelly (10 months ago)
Wasn't referring to you woj. You went for it like the estimated value tells you to
harthebar (10 months ago)
I stayed put. I had to win 2 in a row. If I lost. I drop way down. If ro let lost that last game. I was going to play. ..but I'm happy I guess. Free and jem kicked butt yesterday
Mickey O'Kelly (10 months ago)
They did go on a run, I can understand being happy with what ya have when it was way more than expected going into this week
ThaWoj (10 months ago)
I tied for the most wins (64) and was 2nd in winning percentage for qualified pros..but I'm only in 6th...my 2xs did me in all year.
jemcrowne (10 months ago)
Them 2X's are key :-)
jemcrowne (10 months ago)
I got a -5.0 action points and might be in 5th place....How crazy is that lol
harthebar (10 months ago)
It goes by that somehow. How do you decide it
LT Profits (10 months ago)
Action points is only a tiebreaker, so it is much more critical for weekly standings than overall. In fact, as of now, there is no tie in units on the overall until 44th place.
LT Profits (10 months ago)
Predictions Guy, currently listed in 8th in Week 17, is a BANNED user and has been removed.
harthebar (10 months ago)
What list is that. Not this one ..
LT Profits (10 months ago)
He was 8th when he was banned, apparently Standings already updated after his removal.
FullStrength (10 months ago)
I missed 6th place by 0.07 units? What the hell! Anything for the highest action number?
harthebar (10 months ago)
6th. In weekly pool
LT Profits (10 months ago)
You are looking at Week 16, Week 17 and the entire contest end today.
slikec (10 months ago)
*For weekly and halftime cash prizes, if a Non-Pro finishes in the money and receives half of the prize, the remaining half will be distributed $100 a piece to SBR Pros finishing outside the money that week.----> first is non pro that makes 30 ppl already getting 100$ lol add others should be close to 50 people or top75 payed
LT Profits (10 months ago)
How you figure? If first place is only non-pro, that means 3 top pros outside top 6 get $100 each, which would mean 9 BTC winners if 2 thru 6 are pro. Anyway, this week is not over yet.
2ndchance (10 months ago)
Well from looking at top 40 pros this week number 2 and 5 can’t be pros because they are up there in the standings but was not on the list. Your saying slikec number 1 not a pro either. Freelee is a pro that’s the only one I know in number 4. Week not over yet though.
LT Profits (10 months ago)
Current 2-3-4 are all Pros so really 1-2-3
LT Profits (10 months ago)
In fact, looks like Vortex, tjh and freelee are locked in at 1-2-3
2ndchance (10 months ago)
I thought you said sheldogg was not a pro and I see 7. Pick only this week the whole contest and number 12.only has 34 plays buy half of the contest don’t you have to have a minimum
2ndchance (10 months ago)
No lol I just trying to figure out weekly price. 148# overall lot of people did not make 90 plays but don’t think it’s going to reach that I wish.
Carseller4 (10 months ago)
I'm currently sitting in 40th place overall. Is there any hope for me?
2ndchance (10 months ago)
Plus it says you have to have positive score for weekly payouts so that would knock out number 3 from money and 11. Lol I going to be number 1 soon for the week j/k.
LT Profits (10 months ago)
My head hurts LOL. Conversation is going back and forth between weekly and overall. The "positive score" only applies to the week and it will probably never come into play as 25th place has always been safely positive. Rule was taken from Beat the Prick when guys that beat him but were negative for the week got nothing.
2ndchance (10 months ago)
my comments are all about this week.
chidondollars (10 months ago)
Finished 42 overall,how many before me are non pro?
LT Profits (10 months ago)
Contest not done yet. it ends today and we will post top 25 overall SBR PROS tomorrow.
Daniel Espinosa (10 months ago)
Is there a way to know who is a pro and who isn´t?
Daniel Espinosa (10 months ago)
Lt, could you tell me if sheldogg and Doug Anderson are pros?
chidondollars (10 months ago)
25 eligible pros,some didn't make 90 plays
LT Profits (10 months ago)
As I said, I will do final update tomorrow. In the meantime you can check the top 40 pros from last week. https://www.sportsbookreview.com/forum/players-talk/3575880-pick-6-contest-top-40-overall-sbr-pros-p2.html#post29140480 If they were not on the list, they are not pro.
LT Profits (10 months ago)
Daniel, those 2 guys are non-pro
Daniel Espinosa (10 months ago)
Thanks!
FullStrength (10 months ago)
I'm a non pro in 7th.
LT Profits (10 months ago)
Full Strength, that was last week. Moreover, Daniel is concerned with Overall, he has chance at Top 25 payout.
Carseller4 (10 months ago)
I'm at 40 so I hope chidon gets in. LOL.
Otters27 (10 months ago)
If san fran wins -3.5. I get first I believe
Optional (10 months ago)
Congrats Otters. Nice job!
LT Profits (10 months ago)
Did you shit the bed when Al Michaels raised the possibility of intentional safety on final play? :)
Otters27 (10 months ago)
Figured it wouldn't make sense with 9 seconds. But yes
Pages: 123 ...