Battle for the Ages

Contest Prizes

1. 1st Place 5,200p
2. 2nd Place 2,080p
3. 3rd Place 1,560p
4. 4th Place 1,040p
5. 5th Place 520p

Contest Rules

After a year long hiatus the Battle for the Ages returns. This contest covers every Sport under the sun, including the NFL,NBA,NCAA Football, College Hoops, NHL, and European Football.  
Contest Format:Pool
Start Date:Thu, September, 8, 2022
End Date:Mon, February, 13, 2023
Round Duration:Every Day
Max Round Plays:5
Max Plays:850
Min Plays:350
Bet Range:1
Base Betting:Yes
BestBets Required:1
BestBet Multiplier Value:2
Show Pending:No
Point Entry Fee:400
Grading Method:Net Units
Sport Leagues Sides ML Totals
MLByesyesyes
NBAyesyesyes
NFLyesyesyes
NHLyesyesyes
NCAAByesyesyes
NCAAFyesyesyes
Socceryesyesyes

Group Record

WLT: 1785-1598-86
Percent: 52.76 %
Units: -345.35
Completed Plays

Day 79 Leaderboard
Rank Name Record Win Percent Streak Action Units Pending
1 packerd_00 4-1-0 80.00 % W 2 25.5 +3.93 -
2 Kami40 4-1-0 80.00 % W 2 25.0 +3.05 -
3 DiggityDaggityDo 1-1-0 50.00 % W 1 12.0 +1.00 -
4 yisman 2-1-0 66.67 % L 1 20.5 +0.90 -
5 SamsNCharge99 0-0-0 0.00 % - 0.0 0.00 -
5 MickeyMan 0-0-0 0.00 % - 0.0 0.00 -
5 kidcudi92 0-0-0 0.00 % - 0.0 0.00 -
5 DwightShrute 0-0-0 0.00 % - 0.0 0.00 -
5 rickie65 0-0-0 0.00 % - 0.0 0.00 -
5 gauchojake 0-0-0 0.00 % - 0.0 0.00 -
Pages: 123

Overall Leaderboard
Rank Name Record Win Percent Streak Action Units Pending
1 franklee168 110-84-5 56.70 % W 5 195.5 +22.96 5 pending
2 JAKEPEAVY21 85-65-5 56.67 % L 2 87.0 +16.72 5 pending
3 yisman 118-106-5 52.68 % W 6 -89.0 +9.48 5 pending
4 julio 11-4-0 73.33 % L 1 25.0 +4.97 -
5 Gonz312 30-27-0 52.63 % W 1 109.0 +2.50 -
6 gauchojake 7-5-1 58.33 % W 1 19.0 +1.58 -
7 Jayvegas420 25-24-2 51.02 % W 4 61.8 +0.90 -
8 KVB 0-0-0 0.00 % - 0.0 0.00 -
9 BeatTheJerk 2-3-0 40.00 % L 2 -15.5 -2.50 -
10 MaltedHopsFrenzy 138-64-2 68.32 % W 2 -66.0 -3.25 5 pending
Pages: 123

Submit
yisman (2 hours ago)
buried myself with a chalk ML best bet I don't normally do this
Kami40 (1 hour ago)
allgood Brother 1 day at a time :-) enjoy your evening
DiggityDaggityDo (2 days ago)
KVB still hanging in the top 10
LT Profits (2 days ago)
Actually only Jets needed addressing, we will NOT delete plays on Car and Ten games as all lines updating fine for now
LT Profits (2 days ago)
OK guys, picks on Jets, Carolina and Tennessee games will be deleted as none of those lines are updating. Stale lines will be disabled and then look for games to be re-enabled with live lines.
JAKEPEAVY21 (2 days ago)
Happy thanksgiving everyone!!
Kami40 (2 days ago)
Happy Thanksgiving to Everyone God Bless You & Your Families!!! have a great day :-)
franklee168 (2 days ago)
Happy Thanksgiving. Stay safe and eat a ton today. Good luck with your plays.
gauchojake (4 days ago)
every time I look to play a game or two I get no options. Am I an idiot? Probably.
JAKEPEAVY21 (4 days ago)
Yes very frustrating, gaucherelli
DiggityDaggityDo (4 days ago)
Is gaucherelli his real name?
packerd_00 (3 days ago)
Sorry mate I wanted everyone to have a good time.
franklee168 (2 days ago)
Don’t be sorry. Thanks for setting this up!
packerd_00 (2 days ago)
I appreciate it buddy.
JAKEPEAVY21 (5 days ago)
No World Cup lines this morning...what a tragedy
packerd_00 (5 days ago)
God damn it.
Kami40 (6 days ago)
Gm Everyone super frustrating no hockey nba hoops world cup picks delayed not really battle of the ages need to do again on Feb 14th with all sports after this contest is over thanks good luck God Bless
JAKEPEAVY21 (6 days ago)
definitely stinks only having limited sports available but it is what it is
packerd_00 (6 days ago)
Well I hope everyone returns next year? We should have all the Sports settled by then.
Kami40 (6 days ago)
Yep yep have Great day my Great Brothers!!!
jrgum3 (2 days ago)
I'll definitely play again but hopefully we have all the sports to pick by the new year. It's not really your fault there isn't much LT or SBR can do about this.
JAKEPEAVY21 (6 days ago)
LT, will World Cup games be available? It is 3 hours and 20 minutes before the first game and it is not showing up.
LT Profits (6 days ago)
I asked, but honestly I an skeptical, Lines would have fed by now if they were working.
LT Profits (6 days ago)
Although games ARE in SBR Book so maybe we will get lucky. Not before Monday though.
JAKEPEAVY21 (6 days ago)
Ok thanks, hopefully they are available tomorrow and the rest of the tourney!!
LT Profits (6 days ago)
Plays made on total of Bills game showing N/As will be deleted as it is a bogus line. Just like the Sunday Night game, "real" Buffalo game in Detroit was tagged 0-0 Final, score will be updated. Thus, barring last minute miracles, Buffalo and KC games will remain unavailable :(
LT Profits (1 week ago)
Looks like NFL Thursday Night and Sunday Night Football games are both showing 0-0 Finals, reported.
Kami40 (1 week ago)
Oh okay thanks for update my Great Brother enjoy rest of your day
Kami40 (1 week ago)
Gm LT plays available soon? thanks Everyone have a Blessed day goodluck
DiggityDaggityDo (1 week ago)
Nothing today. Must be chill day
JAKEPEAVY21 (1 week ago)
jrgum3 holding on to the top spot like a fat kid with his snacks
packerd_00 (1 week ago)
Fair play Peavy you're certainly giving jrgum a run for his money.
jrgum3 (1 week ago)
It's tough to hang on when every sport isn't available but that may be a blessing in disguise for me because I'm actually good at NFL and College hoops is my favorite sport.
packerd_00 (1 week ago)
Do you follow the World Cup? that could be a big turning point.
JAKEPEAVY21 (1 week ago)
Yes indeed, fired up it starts in less than a week!
packerd_00 (1 week ago)
I can’t wait dude. Come on England.
jrgum3 (1 week ago)
I do as it's high quality futbol so I'll watch it but I'm no futbol expert. We'll see if I make any plays but I imagine guys will make their push during the World Cup because there are plenty of opportunities to climb the standings.
packerd_00 (1 week ago)
I hear you mate the WC is so much different than club Football. A lot of people that normally wouldn't watch it like my dad will watch just because their country is involved.
JAKEPEAVY21 (1 week ago)
Yisman rising like a phoenix from the ashes...
JAKEPEAVY21 (2 weeks ago)
LT, I had a loss graded as a win the other day on Wright St ncaa hoops...had +4 and they lost by 5 and was graded a win
jrgum3 (2 weeks ago)
Need a grading correction on Indiana game as well thanks.
franklee168 (2 weeks ago)
Need a grading correction on my Southern Illinois pick please
Kami40 (2 weeks ago)
:-)
Kami40 (2 weeks ago)
Gm Everyone hopefully picks available soon :-)
LT Profits (2 weeks ago)
Thursday now available
LT Profits (2 weeks ago)
Word Cup thread: https://www.sportsbookreview.com/forum/players-talk/3713702-sbr-2022-world-cup-challenge-3-000-cash-up-grabs.html
packerd_00 (2 weeks ago)
Thanks.
Kami40 (2 weeks ago)
Thanks Brother
LT Profits (2 weeks ago)
OK Tuesday game cleared, pick away for Wednesday
JAKEPEAVY21 (2 weeks ago)
LT, any way we can get more soccer leagues lines? Adding Bundesliga and the top leagues would be nice if possible?
Kami40 (2 weeks ago)
Goodstuff thanks LT thanks Universe good energy to Everyone Lets have sum Fun
Pages: 123 ...